Our PTO is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. 


Interested in the open board or chair positions listed below? Contact us!



Our Mission

To develop a united effort between educators, parents, and the community; enhance the educational experience by supporting and supplementing academic and enrichment activities; and improve the environment at Stormonth Elementary and Bayside Middle School by providing volunteer and financial support to facilitate a positive school experience for our children.



President: Jamie Carlson

Past President: Kari Sisson

President-Elect: Kaitlin Torres

Treasurer: Sarah Leibham

Secretary: Maggie Cain

VP Ways & Means: Nicole Stickler

VP Administrative Services: Anne Earnheart

VP Communications: Elisabeth Koerner

VP School Services: Nicole Boico

VP Programs: Britten Brenner Stenson

VP Cultural Arts & Sciences: Jaci Ruben

VP Fund Allocation Committee: Kari Sisson



EVENT & Program CHAIRS: 


  • Book Fairs: Robyn Wilgreen & OPEN
  • Club's Choice: Elana Karan
  • Monster Bash: Anne Berkoff, Kaitlin Torres & Rochelle Van Hart
  • Spirit Wear: OPEN
  • Winter Fun Night: OPEN
  • Passive Fundraisers: Sowmya Madireddy
  • Cupcake Run: GayAnne Ketter
  • Restaurant Nights: Leia Olsen


  • Bus Riders: Lauren Walthers
  • NS Kids Safety Network: Jesse Hillstrom & Heather Klug
  • Stormonth Yearbook: Laura Crum 
  • Bayside Yearbook: Jesse Hillstrom
  • End of the Year Party: Sara Flynn & Nicole Boico
  • School Pictures: Anne Berkoff (Stormonth) & Michelle Buerger (Bayside)
  • Stormonth Battle of the Books: Megan Smith
  • K4/K5 Welcome Chair: Anne Lovitz


  • PTO Directory and Membership: Kaitlin Torres
  • Volunteer Opportunities: Lindsey Suminski
  • PTO Sponsorship: Anne Earnheart
  • Back to School Party: Kari Sisson & Jamie Carlson


  • School Communications: OPEN
  • Bulletin Boards & District Webpage LiaisonOPEN
  • Social Media: OPEN
  • Membership Toolkit / PTO Website: Kaitlin Torres / OPEN
  • PTO Newsletter: OPEN
  • Monster Bash Communications Lead: Anne Berkoff
  • Cupcake Color Run Communications Lead: Robin Burns


  • Bayside Activity Nights: Monica Arnstein & Jayme Cain (5th), Amy Bazelon & Rachel Weinberg (6th), Robin Burns & Mary Schmierer (7th), Katie Glaisner & Christine Duback (8th)
  • Kids Nights Out: Sarah Leibham (3rd/4th) & OPEN (1st/2nd)
  • Kinderdate: Danielle Horvatin
  • Conference Dinners: Maggie Joos
  • Teacher Appreciation: Tiffani Rodriguez & OPEN
  • Meet and Greet: Kari Sisson & Jamie Carlson
  • Staff Luncheon: Jamie Carlson


  • Artist in Residence: OPEN
  • Diversity Programming: Mary Schmierer
  • Cultural Diversity Day: OPEN
  • Special Interest Day: OPEN (looking for 4 chairs)


  • Chair: Kari Sisson
  • Stormonth:
    Andrew Joseph, School Principal
    Jillian Heise, Teacher Representative
    Elisabeth Koerner, Parent Representative
    Leia Olsen, Parent Representative
  • Bayside:
    Jodi Hackl, School Principal
    Charity James, Teacher Representative
    Heather Klug, Parent Representative
    Mary Honzik Kliesmet, Parent Representative